Brian’s Run 2011 – “Thatwassofun!!!”

Standard

Yesterday I ran Brian’s Run with my friends Meghan and Erin. As you can tell from the title, it was really fun!!!

It was a 1pm race which was really nice; gave me time to sleep in, eat a good breakfast (wheat bagel with PB, duh) and clean some. We met around noon and walked to the race start to snap some pictures and stretch before the 5 mile race began. We were all about having FUN – this was Meghan and Erin’s first race and I was so excited to be running it with them. We agreed to stay together and make the best of the super hilly course. We took some glamour shots before lining up at the start :)

Meghan!

Erin!

Me!

We had a great race-we walked when we needed (the hills were brutal!) and finished in a kick ass 54 minutes. I was so happy with how well we all did considering this was a super hilly course and it was a first race ever for two of us!

Instead of waiting in the crazy long lines for some post-run food, we decided to take the party elsewhere and went to our favorite bar/restaurant in West Chester – Side Bar! They always have great beers on tap and the food is awesome. We immediately ordered some post run refreshment: Troeg’s Mad Elf

Soooo good and perfect post-run. We ordered a couple dishes to share and they were gone fast. It was a great way to finish of a really fun Sunday!! I think I can speak for all three of us when I say that we will be running another race together soon!

Before I go I just have to say a BIG thank you to everyone who has donated to my marathon!!! In one week alone I have raised almost HALF of what I need to meet my goal!!! So THANK YOU to everyone who has donated. For those of you who would still like to donate, here is my website. You can also support me during an event I will be hosting in early February. I don’t have all the details yet but it is going to be really fun so stay tuned!

Ta-Ta!

One response