Ch-ch-ch-ch Changes!

Standard

Hello, welcome back, long time no see!!

I’ve recently been thinking more and more about this space where I used to write about everything from food and running to feelings. Thinking about it because a LOT of things have changed for me in 2012 and writing it down seemed like a good place to wrap my head around it all.

So lets start with a short numbers game describing all the things that have happened!

1.25 – age (in years) of the newest member of our family – our Border Collie/Aussie mix: Finndog!

26.2 – the number of miles I ran during my first marathon – May 2012

12 – days spent in Nicaragua with Brad – traveling, relaxing and reconnecting after 6 weeks apart – May 2012

1 – the number of waves I caught during my first surf lesson – July 2012

30 – how many seconds it took Brad to ask me to marry him and me say yes! July 2012

4 – the maximum number of miles I have run since said marathon in May

7 – months I have been living in Philly and loving it

6 – days left living in Philly before moving back to West Chester

and last but not least…

35 – days until Brad and I officially move to Nicaragua!!!

Expect to hear a lot more from me here – I’m planning on using The Bright Side to document my upcoming move and to keep friends and family updated on all my adventures living and working in Central America!

One response