It’s Not Easy Being Green

Standard

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Do you have any St. Patrick’s Day traditions you celebrate, whether you are Irish or not?

I don’t have any long standing traditions for this holiday but it is always fun to dress up in green and celebrate! I am actually half Irish which is pretty apparent from my fair skin and hint of red in my hair! This upcoming weekend I will be having some St. Patty’s fun (meaning no current pictures yet) so I will leave you with a picture from last year- this is me and my old roommate Katie at a Pub in Philly.

Backtracking to last night’s plans- they changed a bit from when I left you last. After my run the BF came and picked me up. He is looking for a new car so, one that is manual (aka stick shift) even though it is a skill he needs to learn! It just so happens that my first car ever was a 1990 black Acura Legend – manual transmission. It was such a fun car to drive. That being said, B wanted me to take the car for a spin and in return would treat me to dinner.

The car is a Jeep Wrangler and it was really fun to drive; I hope he gets it! Now on to dinner. I was pretty hungry after my run, but not starving. I munched on a LaraBar right after because I knew dinner would be a bit later. We ended up choosing burritos for dinner at…

This restaurant was much like a Moe’s, Chipotle or Qudoba except that they make your tortilla fresh right when you order! I ended up going with the Vegetable Burrito that had rice, black beans, and grilled veggies. I added some guacamole and salsa to it as well. It was GREAT. The tortilla was a little chewy and had a great fresh taste to it. I actually ate the whole thing which usually never happens; burritos can be big boys!

I also wanted to mention that yesterday was one of the few times I was able to run outside this season. It has been cold/rainy/snowy/windy a lot these past three months so I have been banished to the treadmill a lot. I was so happy to be outside, that the 6 miles felt like 4 on the treadmill. The rest of this week is supposed to be really nice so I am planning on heading over to Kelly Drive on Saturday for my next longer run.  I’ll let you know how that goes!

I think I am almost finished getting my Nicaragua pictures together so look out for a post about my trip by the end of the week! Have a great morning!

ta-ta!


Comments are closed.