Have you seen my dog?

Standard

I have not been able to stop thinking about spring since this past weekend-the weather was so awesome out and now all I want is sunny skies and a cool breeze. I am not gonna be picky if the sky is gray and it’s 70 out, but you know what I mean 😉 .

So yesterday was hump day-and it was a pretty good hump day in terms of eats!! For breakfast I decided to try the “famous” OIAJ (oats in a jar).  I mixed 1/3 cup of instant whole grain oats with 1/3+ cup of almond milk and added a pinch of salt and some cinnamon. After it was cooked I added a little scoop of Sunflower Butter because I was really just using the jar for the container – there wasn’t any sunflower butter left! Either way, it was awesome and kept me full until lunch time!

Lunchtime involved another delicious salad with Annie’s Goddess dressing on top!


Before my evening run I snacked on an apple. I decided to do an indoor/outdoor run and ran 3.1 miles on the treadmill and finished up with another mile outside that took me home!

Dinner was kind of random-I definitely knew I was going to roast some brussel sprouts and sautee some mushies but had no plan other than that. B came over and we ended up cooking some short-grain brown rice and chicken for him and salmon for me. I used some plain Chobani and assorted spices to make a salmon “casserole” of sorts. It was really awesome and I think B was jealous of my creation.

** I also enjoy a couple glasses of this Duck Pond Red Blend. I got this as part of my wine of the month club-it was a good wine, pretty dry and “full” in body but it went well with the meal!

Before I skedaddle for the afternoon I want to let you all know that one of my good friends from college, who happens to live nearby (PA/DE) recently had her dog go missing. She is the sweetest little thing and her name is Erma. If you click on her name, you can see the poster my friend Jessica made. If you or anyone you know lives in the Kennett Square/Landenberg, PA area keep an eye out for this pup!

OK-I’m outta here. Gotta get some work done so I can go for a run and play with my new phone tonight!

ta-ta!

2 responses

    • I know! She is such a cute dog! She was outside on my friend’s uncle’s farm and ran off.
      My friend is hoping someone picked her up and is taking care of her for now