Thirsty Thursday

Standard

Normally the term Thirsty Thursday for me means HH and too many drinks at the bar. This Thursday though, I was really thirsty! I must have drank 60 oz of water before I even left work!

I started off my morning with a good ‘ole bowl of cereal

This pretty lady was:

  • 1 serving of Kashi H2H Warm Cinnamon
  • 1 cup of Almond Milk
  • 1 organic Pink Lady Apple
  • Scoop of Natural PB
  • Ground Flax
  • Raisins!

It was really good. Although I think I might be addicted to my morning smoothie. There are just so many ways to make them! So they afternoon went pretty quickly. I had leftovers for lunch:

At closing time I headed home to change quickly so I could meet my sister on Kelly Drive for a 3-4 mile run. Something came up and sissy wasn’t able to make it (she’s in Med School; totally understandable 🙂 ) so I was running this one solo. I decided to bring along my phone to take some pictures and boy was I glad I did! I got some really pretty shots-and they’re just with my silly camera phone! Take a look…

SO PRETTY!

I ended up doing about 4 miles in 45 min (with stopping for pictures and all). I seriously love being outside and think it is one of the best ways to end a day. It gives me a chance to clear my head and shake off 9+ hours of sitting in a cubicle. I really enjoy my job, but I am a busy bee and need movement all the time (hence why I am up from my desk about every 30 min during the day!).

After my run I stopped off at Target and Whole Foods for a few things. My sister’s birthday is coming up and I put together a really neat present for her. I think she will like it!

So before I head out, I wanted to ask if anyone out there currently runs in a running skirt. I know Leslie raves about them and I’ve seen them on a few other sites but I am not sure where to start looking for one. I am really interested in trying them out, as I am not 100% on board with wearing JUST compression shorts, although I love the feel of them. Any advice/ideas would be greatly appreciated! I have a little “junk in my trunk” (I’m 1/2 Hispanic, I can’t help it!) so something that would accommodate for that is ideal!

See you kids later for Kombucha Friday!

4 responses

  1. Haha “junk in the trunk” nice. Never tried a running skirt, I usually just stick to my plain old nike tempo running shorts. I’m always afraid plain spandex compression shorts are going to ride up my thighs and look like underwear, which would not be cute.

  2. love the pics! I’ve been intrigued by the running skirt thing for a while, but also fear the riding-up bit. I wear cropped tights all the time — LOVE THEM.

  3. So pretty! I love running Kelly Dr (I don’t get to do it often now that I live in the south but when I was a rower, it was a regular activity….:))

    • That is one of my favorite things to look at while running! There was a regatta a few weekends ago and it was packed. My sister was a rower-who did you row for?