Excited

Standard

Anyone else excited it’s Tuesday?!?

Ok, so I’m really not that excited for Tuesday (still 3 more days until the weekend!), I am more excited for what I will be DOING on this Tuesday. More on that in a minute!

Last night I created a pretty awesome dinner for B and I.  When I was out grocery shopping on Sunday I picked up a couple pieces of Tuna from Trader Joes. I love their fish selection because it is inexpensive and not farm raised. I marinated the tuna yesterday in a little olive oil, garlic, soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. On the side I made some simple stir fry veggies (frozen bag from TJ’s) and my soon-to-be  famous Pineapple Rice.

The Pineapple Rice is so easy to make it has the best taste! It pairs well with Asian and Mexican inspired meals. To make it you will need:

  • 1 can of pineapple chunks (I use Dole) with juice
  • 2 servings of brown rice (you can use regular or minute rice)
  • salt and pepper
  • chopped garlic to taste (I like a lot of garlic)

To prepare, use the juice from the pineapple chunks in place of water. You can also do 1/2 and 1/2 depending on how much pineapple flavor you like. Add garlic, salt and pepper and let it come to rolling boil. Add rice and cook according to directions. That’s it! I LOVE the pineapple chunks and the sweet and savory flavors of the rice 🙂 .

I haven’t tried it yet but I think this rice might also be great served cold on a bed of greens with veggies. Guess I will have to try that one out! Perhaps for lunch?!

Quick shout to Inperspire and Leslie for an awesome giveaway that I was lucky enough to win! My Inperspire towel arrived in the mail yesterday with the statement “Rock Your Rearview. One Step at a Time”. I love it! Thanks again to Leslie for hosting the giveaway and for Inperspire for the awesome towel to work out with!

So you are probably wondering why I am so excited it’s Tuesday. Well on this particular Tuesday I am going to a Philly Foodie meet up after work! I am really looking forward to meeting all the bloggers whose lives I read about daily – I know it’s said all the time, but you feel like you know these people already! I can’t wait to put faces and voices to all of these awesome people. We are going to a new place in the city so expect a post tomorrow all about it!

Have a good morning!

ta-ta!

8 responses

  1. So excited about tonight’s meetup too! It will be great to hang out with a bunch of like-minded people…and eat good food/drink good wine, too 🙂

  2. Yay! And I love TJ’s Tuna.. it’s so great and inexpensive. A TJ’s trip is needed, asap. Okay, now I’m hungry. lol

  3. So jealous of y’all! Drink a bottle of wine for me! 🙂

  4. trader joes always makes me happy. just something about stepping foot inside.

    and yay to giveaway packages!

  5. Pingback: Taking Inspiration From Others « The Bright Side