Kombucha FAIL

Standard

Well my friends, I was afraid this day would come. If you’ve been reading since the beginning (aka-3 months ago 🙂 ) you know that every Friday I have been trying and reviewing new flavors of Kombucha. So far all of the flavors I have tried have been good, even great!

Well, today I tried the one flavor I have been trying NOT to try. I have chosen every other fruity sounding flavor, but could no longer avoid THIS:

MULTI-GREEN. This flavor has the original kombucha in it along with algae, sprulina and a few other green friends. Now I am a VERY adventurous person when it comes to trying new foods so I decided that even though the thought of drinking pond scum was gross, I was gonna give it a go.

Um, it was awful. The initial taste to your mouth is kombucha, which I have come to enjoy a lot. But the AFTER-taste is horrible. I can’t even pick a good adjective to describe it. Let’s just say the saying “i just threw up in my mouth” might be appropriate to describe the after taste. 🙂

Well, ya can’t win them all can ya? I’ve got to run, I’ve got a day full of nothing to do other than relax and get ready for BROAD STREET TOMORROW! I am so excited/nervous. I’ll see you all at the finish line!

4 responses

  1. hahaha, awesome review!! Someone in the blog world did like this flavor…not sure if it was Kath or Teri [from a foodie stays fit]. I haven’t ventured to it yet..not sure i’m going to!

  2. good luck at broad street tomorrow! and i have to say i’ve never had any desire to try that flavor of kombucha although i do really like some of the other ones

  3. I am not a huge fan of the multi-green myself. Have you tried any of the Honest Kombucha? They taste a lot better, but I’m not sure if they are exactly the same at the GT brand. I love all the fruity flavors of the GT brand too…but the multi-green tastes gross!