Lucie

Standard

This adorable little girl is my kitty Lucie. She is 4.5 years old and she came into my life as a 4 week old kitten down in Elon, NC. She was found by a friend and being the softie that I am, took her in. I could not bear the thought of her being taken to a shelter where she would most likely be euthanized. So she became mine and I quickly learned that taking care of a pet is more than cuddles at night and kisses in the morning.

Lucie made the trek back up to PA once I graduated and moved into my parents place with me, 2 other kitties and one large but loving German Shepard. I eventually moved out but Lucie stayed at my parents – I am unable to have pets where I currently live.

The reason I am writing this is because I need to find a new home for Lucie. It breaks my heart having to say that, knowing that my little  girl will no longer be mine – but she really needs to be in a home with just one other, or no other animals. All of the activity of living with so many pets has her frazzled and acting out (scratching things) and it is not fair to my parents. I would take her in a second if I could, but I can’t.

So bloggie friends, if you know of anyone who might be looking to take in an adorable kitty who needs lots of love and attention please let me know! I want to make sure she has an awesome forever home.

4 responses

  1. Aww! You are in the Philly area, right? I am sending this to my parents in Baltimore…after our childhood cat passed away 5 years ago, they have been considering adopting another cat (they are a pet-less home right now).

    And…if you don’t find a home by June, when I am coming back up north for a visit, I may be able to take her home with me back south for lots of fun frolicking in my sunny backyard and cool cuddles in the house.