An EGG-cellent Lunch

Standard

Over the weekend my roommate’s boyfriend brought over a carton of eggs for us. I didn’t think much about them until I opened them up and saw THIS:

How pretty are those eggs? They came from his uncle’s farm. Can’t get anymore local than that! I decided I would put these eggies to use for lunch today! I took two of the prettiest ones (I know-I’m such a girl but a pink and a green egg?!) and hard boiled them.

To make my egg salad I combined:

  • 1 whole egg and 1 egg without the yolk
  • 1 T of Nayonaise and 1 T of plain Chobani
  • 2 celery stalks, chopped
  • garlic powder and black pepper (to taste)
  • dash of hot sauce

I filled a FlatOut wrap with my egg salad and sliced tomato. On the side I had an organic Pink Lady apple with a drizzle of agave and cinnamon.

The wrap was really good and cinnamon on freshly sliced apples is one of my favorites! Reminds me of apple pie.

After work tonight I am meeting up with Lisa for dinner at Kanella downtown. I’m excited to try out a new restaurant so check back tomorrow to see how it was!

ta-ta!

8 responses

  1. I’m such a wimp, I would have been scared to use those eggs, haha. Can’t wait to hear how dinner was!

  2. now why would you want to bleach eggs when they come in such pretty colors like a speckled green one? who knew?? tell john i want some eggs next time around! 🙂