Small Fry

Standard

So I’ve seen a recipe a couple of times on Meghann’s blog for Nut Butter Fries and decided today was the day to try them! Before I show you the finished product I need to show you all a few pictures of how I create my BFF in the morning:

TA-DA! I know I probably sound like a broken record but this shake is my favorite way to start the morning.

I mean you can’t beat something that:

  • tastes good
  • digests easily
  • has 2+ servings of veggies and a serving of fruit in it
  • tastes good 🙂
  • keeps you full for hours

Love it! You can tell me to stop talking about CCBS if you want.

So onto lunch…I had a bunch of carrots left in my fridge and couldn’t stop thinking about having nut butter for lunch. I was originally going to make a nut butter sammy but remembered Meghann’s post about Nut Butter Fries and decided to give it a whirl. I followed her directions exactly, except I was only able to leave mine in the oven for 25 minutes instead of 30 (hey I only have 1 hour for lunch!). That didn’t really matter though because these things ROCKED.

(sorry this is so blurry!)

They were soft but had a crunch from the nut butter and when dipped in BBQ sauce-YUM.  I think Meghann might be on to something–nut butter BBQ anyone? It was a delish lunch that I supplemented a few hours later with some plain Chobani, fresh strawberries and a spoonful of Crofter’s Superfruit.

This evening I’ve got a DIY Bootcamp workout planned after a short bike ride (as long as the rain holds off!) B is coming over for dinner and I am going to try something new! Check back tomorrow for the recipe!

ta-ta!

Comments are closed.