[me]&goji review

Standard

So as I mentioned the other day, this lucky girl was given the chance to create a customized cereal through [me]&goji. And create I did!!

I had heard about this company long before I started reading blogs but never could justify buying organic and customized cereal when I had plenty of options to choose from at the grocery store. Well, my friends, my opinion has changed.

At first I was overwhelmed by the number of different things I could add to my cereal – there are over 60 options! In the end I narrowed it down and my mix contains:

5-grain muesli, multi-grain flakes, cranberry, raspberry, pistachio and chia.

I was having trouble coming up with a name until B (who was sitting there watching me create) goes “that cereal would be good if there wasn’t pistachios in it. And so “B Thinks This Would Be Better Without Pistachios” was born!

As you saw the other day I had some of my new cereal with yogurt and fruit and it was delish. This morning I decided to have a “pumped up cereal bowl” that contained

  • 3/4 cup of “B Thinks This Would Be Better Without Pistachios”
  • 1 cup of soymilk
  • 1 medium banana
  • Crofters Superfruit

Such a great combo. I LOVE the nutty, grainy flavor of my cereal. It’s not a sweet cereal but the cranberry and raspberry add a slight sweet/tart burst of flavor throughout. The Crofter’s Superfruit didn’t hurt either 😉 .

Not only does [me]&goji have a great product, but they also have a great outlook on our environment and overall well-being. Their cereal capsules are 100% recyclable and they are very conscious on how their business effects the environment. Sounds like a win-win to me! You should definitely head over to their site to learn more about them.

I am enjoying my new cereal mix so much that I might have to get some for a certain person for a certain holiday in June (hope my Dad isn’t reading this!). If you are thinking about giving [me]&goji as a gift but aren’t sure what the recipient might like, you can always go with a gift certificate. The GC gets e-mailed right to you so you don’t have to rush around trying to find a gift.

I am really glad I had the chance to try and review this product. It is one I can definitely see myself purchasing in the future!

Gotta run, lots of work and packing to do, then I’ll be heading to the shore tomorrow!!! 24 hours until 4 days of freedom! CAN’T WAIT!

TA-TA!

4 responses

  1. Pingback: One of THOSE Days « The Bright Side