Shore To Be A Good Time

Standard

The day is finally here!!! Time to head to the shore for 3+ days of deck dwelling, bike riding, boardwalk running, seafood eating, beach walking fun!

The weatherman is calling for some rain tonight and Saturday AM but Sunday and Monday look fantastic. I may not bring my laptop with me; I haven’t decided yet. If I don’t look out for a weekend recap early next week.

I spent last night listening to the thunder and packing everything up for this weekend. Last summer at the shore I was still eating meat and this summer I am not. I will definitely still be enjoying some fresh seafood, but I wanted to make sure I have plenty of options for other meals as well.

I packed a big bag of goodies to bring with me:

I have bananas, sweet potatoes, greek yogurt, Larabars, individual nut butter packets, oats, “B Thinks This Would Be Better Without Pistachios” cereal, and Quorn chicken patties. B’s parents always have lots of fruits and veggies and fun snacks so this bag of food should be more than enough for the long weekend!

I’ve realized while packing last night that I definitely need some additional summer dresses! I love dresses and skirts and would wear them every day if I had enough! Anyone have suggestions on where to find some cute, inexpensive fun dresses for work AND play??

In other news, I failed to mention earlier this week that I got out and did 6.5 miles on Kelly Drive last Saturday! It was an amazing day and I probably only RAN about 4 miles but walking those other 2.5 miles was the best idea. I got a chance to really look around and enjoy my surroundings. Usually when I run I am so focused on my running and breathing that I forget to “stop and smell the roses”. Well not to fear folks, I will make sure to do that this weekend! I love going for an early morning run on the boardwalk, before the shops are open and it is just you, other runners and the ocean. ❤

Have a GREAT weekend everyone!

TA-TA!

4 responses

  1. Have a great time! I am headed to the shore too and can’t get out of here fast enough!