Getting Back on Track

Standard

Hey Hey!

I hope everyone had a great Memorial Day Weekend. I definitely did! I got home laaaate last night so today was busy getting back on track and working! I FINALLY did my food shopping–I have been making small trips here and there over the past month but this was the “real deal” and I stocked up on a lot of stuff that will last me weeks and weeks!

Anyways, back to the weekend! Friday B and I headed to the shore and didn’t hit much traffic at all. We met up with his brother and wife for a couple drinks in Strathmere before having dinner at his parent’s place in Ocean City. Dinner with baked ziti and it was great! I also had a couple glasses of wine.

The rest of the weekend was relaxing. I got my boardwalk run in Saturday morning and spent the rest of Saturday at a graduation party and then out at a beach bar watching the Flyers. Sunday B was feeling a little “under the weather” but luckily I managed to meet up with my family for lunch and get some reading in. We hit up the boardwalk Sunday night for Banana Whips from the Bashful Banana. If you are ever down in OCNJ DEFINITELY go to the Bashful Banana–they have an awesome menu and lots of healthy options!

I am so glad this was a long weekend because I didn’t actually make it to the beach until Monday!! I only spent a couple hours on the sand, but it was plenty. The weather was beautiful and the rest of the day was spent watching the boys play wiffleball and going for a bike ride with a friend.

All in all it was a GREAT weekend! I was pretty tired all day; good thing the work day went by quickly. I made a smoked salmon wrap for dinner and now I am about to hit the hay. Here are a few pics from the weekend. I already can’t wait to get back down the shore!


Ta-Ta!

One response