Summer “To Do’s”

Standard

TGIF! Welcome to the weekend! In just a few short hours I’ll be on the road eagerly anticipating three days of sun, sand and fun. I don’t have anything super interesting to tell you all about except that my roommate and I went and got awesome fro-yo last night and that I went to bed at 8:30pm. Cool kid huh? ๐Ÿ˜‰

June seems to have FLOWN by and that means that this summer is FLYING by too! In honor of the two months left of summer, I want to share a list of my SUMMER TO DO’s. Some I will definitely do and some are those “if I didn’t have a job and had lots of time and money” TO DO’s. So here you are my friends!

Stephanie’s Summer TO DO’s:

  • visit the Philadelphia Zoo
  • take a tour of Troeg’s brewery in Harrisburg
  • go on the Philadelphia Ride the Ducks tour
  • have a sunset HH on the beach
  • tube down the Brandywine River
  • Phind the Phanatic Scavenger Hunt
  • plan an all day bike trip at VF National Park
  • Center City Sips!
  • make ice cream and fro-yo at ย home
  • get my mom to drink a smoothie with spinach in it ๐Ÿ™‚
  • have Sunday brunch in the city
  • get a puppy (long shot but I had to slip it in there!!!)
  • make pasta sauce from my home-grown tomatoes!
  • go to the Bashful Banana Cafe for some Banana Soft Serve

I know I will probably think of 50 more things I’ll want to add but I’ve gotta start somewhere right?

I hope everyone has a fab weekend. I’ll have my laptop with me so expect at least a post or two during this holiday weekend!

Be safe and have fun!

Ta-Ta!

8 responses

  1. I was so happy that I got to go to the zoo back in March. Or was it April? Hmm I can’t remember. I want a puppy too but it’s not in my near future at alllll.

  2. Yes! my 2-do is to get a puppy too and thats not happening! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I second Scargosun on the adopt-a-puppy…it’s so rewarding, and there are so many amazing puppies and dogs that need homes. I regularly torture myself by going on Petfinder and begging PhillyGuy to let me bring them all home…I figure we already have two dogs, what’s a few more??

    great list! How crazy is it that it’s already July?

    • Yes I receive the daily petfinder emails and every morning a 8am I scheme on how I can bring a shelter pup from Canada home! ๐Ÿ™‚ Guess I should start local huh.