A Favorite Has Returned!

Standard

Yesterday I went food shopping and my night was made when I saw this guy on the shelves at Trader Joe’s.


Roasted Flaxseed Almond Butter! Awhile back (1-2 months possibly?!) I went into my local TJ’s to pick up some of this heaven in a jar and my world came crashing down when I learned they weren’t carrying it anymore! I nearly cried right there on the spot. So for the past two months I have made do with other nut butters.

A week or so ago I heard a rumor that TJ’s had come to their senses and had Roasted Flaxseed Almond Butter back in stock!!! I was seriously counting the minutes yesterday until I got out of work.

This almond butter is unlike any nut butters out there. The roasted flaxseeds just take it to a whole other level. Of course peanut butter is a classic and one most people enjoy so if that’s your thing, you’re in luck. TJ’s also carries Roasted Flaxseed PEANUT Butter πŸ™‚ .

Some of you may be wondering why I am so excited over something the usually gets crammed between two pieces of bread with some jelly. Well I’m just here to tell you, it’s the little things people. Go out right now and get yourself some crunchy, salty, roasty goodness. You won’t regret it.

Ta-Ta!

5 responses

  1. flaxseed is so good for you! I have a bag in my fridge I constantly forget to put in my yogurt or cereal, I also need an alternative to my spoon in pnut butter jar habit… I will try this— and last night I bought polenta and I’m going to try that mash up you did a few weeks ago- Brendan has been asking me to make something with polenta, so here goes my first attempt! Thanks for all the tips! Miss you πŸ™‚

    • Oh awesome! Yea polenta is so great-you can even slice it and bake it or pan fry it. I had polenta fries at The Stone Rose (check my reviews section for the post) and they were so awesome!!

      I miss you too!! Come play in PA soon!

    • Well then I think I should thank your mom for getting TJ’s to bring it back! I asked them once when I was there why it was gone and they said it could have been because it wasn’t a good seller. I laughed to myself because had I know THAT, I would have bought all they had! πŸ™‚