Pause Button

Standard

Hey there! I really wish I could hit pause on life so I could catch up on laundry, running, blog posts, etc! I have a bunch of fun stuff to talk about…but you’ll just have to check back in later this evening for more!

Before I go though I wanted to tell you that this morning was my first run with Back On My Feet.

Even though I was up at 5am after getting maybe 6 hours of sleep, and it was raining, and I got lost, and I was late… I still had a great time! Everyone was so positive and encouraging and genuinely excited to be there–I couldn’t help but leave with a big smile on my face and a commitment to return on Friday for timed miles, even though I told myself this would be a once a week thing.

I am truly excited to be a part of the BOMF family and can’t wait to get back on Friday.

I’ll be back this evening to tell you all about my Camelbak and Cooking Club!

Ta-Ta!

One response

  1. glad to hear that you like it! what a great way to start out your morning, getting in a work out and doing something for charity…all before 6am. keep up the good work! 🙂