Back At It

Standard

Hey There!

Betchya thought I was never coming back, huh? Sorry to say, you’re stuck with me for now 😉 . I was gone Friday evening-Tuesday morning at the shore so I am just getting back and updated on things.

My weekend was very fun and pretty productive! I set out on my first long ride — I ended up biking 26 miles in a little over 2 hours! You know what was funny? I definitely felt as if my legs could go longer/faster but I made a BIG rookie mistake and wore running shorts instead of padded bike shorts and was almost in tears by the end. Lets just say that I won’t be making that mistake again!

Aside from my awesome bike ride I attended B’s annual family reunion as well as his sister’s graduation party. I also got to meet up with a couple of my friends who have a house for the week in Avalon. I was definitely exhausted come Monday night, but it was worth it!

Ha so this is how I spend my days on the beach-with a hat on in the shade! We actually played in the ocean for awhile and the waves were really fun! But I am trying to be safe in the sun which means lots of sunscreen and sitting under the umbrella if I feel too hot!

B’s sister’s graduation party was at a beach bar/restaurant so it was fun to kick off my sandals and enjoy the evening.

Me and the graduate! B’s sister is a really amazing singer and even preformed at her own party! Honestly though, her voice is beautiful–I hope she remembers the little people when she makes it big 🙂

It is always hard leaving the shore because I love it so much! Today went by fairly quickly and before I knew it, I was back on my bike, this time for a short and fast ride. I did just over 7 miles in 27 minutes. I was definitely tired by the end and need to work up my endurance; but I’m getting there!

When I got back I spent about 5 minutes deciding what to have for dinner. Actually, I had been perusing Meghann’s blog earlier and saw she had made a vegetarian rueben and well, that was that. I had all the ingredients I needed so I sliced up some zucchini, toasted some sprouted grain bread and added my Laughing Cow cheese, sauerkraut, spicy mustard and ketchup.

I roasted some broccoli on the side too. Perfect way to end the day!

Now I have to unpack and do some laundry quickly. I have a 5am wake-up tomorrow for my BOMF run!

Have a good night!

Ta-Ta!

One response