Racing the Rain

Standard

Hey!

Hope everyone had a good weekend! Friday night I had a work function which ended up being really fun! Saturday was pretty lazy. B and I went to see Inception (AMAZING) and had dinner out.

This afternoon I set out to get a bike ride in — my “official” 8-week training starts this coming week but I have been biking to get in the groove of things. I ended up completing 25 miles (including 3 stops) in 1:51:57 which averages out to a little over 4.5 minute miles.

The ride was sunny and HOT until about mile 17…I looked up ahead of me and the sky was just dark and ominous. I picked up the pace a little in hopes of missing the rain. When I say that I made it home LITERALLY as the first lightening bolt crossed the sky, I mean it. The skies opened up 5 minutes later and there was a tornado warning!

I watched the storm roll in with a post-ride green monster.

Into the mix went:

  • 1 cup of almond milk
  • 2 big handfuls of spinach
  • 1/2 scoop of chocolate protein powder
  • 1/2 frozen nanner
  • ice

Perfect! Hit the spot and will definitely hold me over until dinner. B and I are heading to WC to have dinner with my family. We’re supposed to grill so hopefully the rain stops!!

Ta-Ta!

Comments are closed.