Starvin’ Marvin

Standard

Yes I know, you’d think I haven’t eaten all week by the lack of food photos on the blog! I have been eating plenty, I promise! I actually have been eating a random mix of things such as:

Tofu dog with Laughing Cow cheese and mustard on Eziekel toast.

Along with a side salad with blueberries and blueberry vinaigrette.

In the mood for buffalo wings?

How about a sunshine burger on romaine with a homemade yogurt, laughing cow and hot sauce “Buffalo Sauce”?

The flavors were there and that’s what made this random lunch so good!

I am pretty sure though that my favorite meal this week was my dinner tonight, adapted from Monica’s recipe over at Run Eat Repeat! I give you, Pineapple Salsa and Black Bean Cous Cous with Avocado!

This recipe was SO easy and delicious! Into my creation went:

  • 1 jar of Trader Joe’s Pineapple Salsa
  • 1 cup of whole wheat cous cous
  • 1 can of black beans
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • 1/2 avocado, cubed

The cous cous takes 5 minutes to make and once it was fluffly all I did was dump in the beans and salsa and that’s it! I ate this warm, but like Monica mentioned in her post, it can be eaten cold too! I have a lot left over so it will make the perfect addition to a salad tomorrow!

This week seemed to fly by but also drag on at the same time! I’m excited tomorrow is Friday-I’ve got a 30 mile ride planned for Saturday morning! Have a great night!

Ta-Ta!

4 responses

  1. That blueberry salad looks so good right now! My Dad has a awesome cous cous recipe I have yet to get from him! It has buttered almonds, craisens, carrot shreds and one more thing I can’t remember but it’s so yummy!

    • Sounds yum! I love cous cous because it is so versatile! You should try Quinoa too-that’s another fav of mine!

  2. I hate to say this, but I have never had cous cous. I think I need to go buy some at the grocery store this weekend. I also have to say when I first saw your tofudog, I thought it was a hotdog and egg sandwich. When I read the text, I was like no way I totally didnt think it was cheese and mustard and a tofudog!! 🙂