A Body Rockin’ Bootcamp

Standard

Yesterday evening I got a serious sweat session in thanks to Nate of Bodyrock Bootcamp.

You might recall my bootcamp session last week with Nate and how much I enjoyed it. I decided to take advantage of the 30 Days for $20 deal and tonight was my first night.

Former Roomie Lauren and I met on the banks of the Schuykill just before 7pm for the bootcamp class. Let me say, last Monday’s class was tough, but I left happy and excited to take on today’s lower body bootcamp. Well, this picture may sum up what I was in for…

(source)

Because I had already been to one of Nate’s classes I thought this one would be tough, but relatively easy to get through. I mean I know his style now, how hard could it be?

Nate arrived and for the next 60 minutes I was sweatier, redder and more tired than I have been in awhile. Don’t get me wrong, 25 mile bike rides definitely leave me tired, but bootcamp style classes are totally new to me so it’s a challenge for my body.

I really love this type of class! I love being motivated by someone who has a workout already planned, focusing on specific parts of the body. Nate’s a great leader and I will be back for more workouts over the next month! 🙂

*****************

Before I go I wanted to give a quick shout-out to Caitlin over at Healthy Tipping Point. She has started a such a wonderful movement; helping women and girls see their true beauty, and to stop measuring their self-worth by the number on a scale. If you haven’t heard about her book, Operation Beautiful, please head over to the OB website and check it out!

Gotta run.

Ta-Ta!

Comments are closed.