BOMF week #7

Standard

This week is my 7th week as part of Back On My Feet and I am really enjoying every minute of it.

Due to work and other activities last week I was unable to make any of the runs and I definitely noticed a difference in my attitude/mood.

There is something to be said about waking up at 5am to go and run with a group of like minded people. We don’t always run fast, of very far, but we do laugh, talk and learn things about one another.

Getting up so early isn’t always easy, but it is ALWAYS worth it.

2 responses

  1. “Getting up so early isn’t always easy, but it is ALWAYS worth it.”

    SO TRUE – and I’m sure even moreso when you’re involved in such a great group.

  2. i live alone, so i know that if i’m not up and surrounded with some type of family before work, my day feels empty. being on the move prior to sitting down for 8 hours gives me positive moments to reflect on, stories to tell, and good people to season my thoughts.

    all that to say, i agree, steph 🙂