Rainy Day Banana Bread

Standard

All day yesterday I couldn’t get banana bread off my mind. Bloggers were tweeting about making it or buying it from their local bakery; people were posting it on their blogs, and there were two very brown bananas sitting in my fruit basket when I went home for lunch. It was when I walked inside after work and saw this, that I knew I had to take action:


I DID have plans to get in a 4-5 mile run on this great trail I ran on this past Tuesday. Well, it was raining and I really didn’t feel like going to the gym, so what better way to use my time than by baking banana bread!?!

I wasn’t even sure if I had everything I needed but after a few quick checks, I did! The only things I changed about this recipe were using Earth Balance instead of butter and using whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. I also didn’t add the glaze on the top at the end – this bread is good enough without it! It was a super simple recipe and made my house smell awesome. I’m still trying to decide if I want to bring it to work tonight to share with everyone or freeze it to have throughout the fall! 🙂

Banana Bread – taken from Cooking Light Magazine

This weekend is going to be busy but fun. Waitressing tonight, final long bike ride, first long run, blogger dinner, 1/2 marathon volunteering (mile 5 water stop!!), birthday cupcake meet-up, and maybe some sleep! Hope everyone has a great weekend!!

Ta-Ta!

Comments are closed.