Apple Picking – Highland Orchards

Standard

It is finally beginning to feel like fall here! This whole week is supposed to be breezy and in the 60’s (with some rain here and there). I love summer but nothing beats a cool breeze, wearing sweaters and jeans and being outside!

This past weekend my family and I went out for our annual apple picking excursion.When I was younger we did the hayride and corn maze and got warm cider doughnuts. In college my parents always planned our trip around when we were all home for fall break and we would follow it up with making apple pies at home. No matter what though, we always go. This year was no different. My aunt, uncle and cousins make the trip with us and we always have fun!

I wanted to share some pictures of our day. I hope you enjoy!

Ta-Ta!

2 responses

  1. I love this! My mom and I go apple picking or at least visit the farm each year, too! Great pictures 🙂