Home-Coming

Standard

It’s been a busy and fun six weeks or so since I last posted. Brad has been home from Nicaragua and we’ve been getting lots of beach time in, along with several weddings. I’ll be posting more about the summer so far once I’m all moved home. Oh what’s that you ask? Why am I moving home? And where is home?

Well friends, in about two weeks I’ll be moving in with two new roommates: mom and dad. Not exactly where I imagined myself at 27 years old; moving home with the parents-but life doesn’t always work out as we plan, right? I’m moving home in order to buckle down and save some money. Like I mentioned in my last post six or so weeks ago, Brad is in the process of building and opening a surf camp in Nicaragua. Yes, that does mean there is a chance I may move there eventually but my move home is both financially and emotionally motivated. Brad is going to be gone for longer periods at a time and with the exception of my kick-ass roommate Steph and a few other friends, my support system of friends and family are mostly in the town I grew up in. Being close to them is what I want and need in the coming months. I’m actually looking forward to being closer to my family, hanging out with my sister Lindsey (who is in med school and always busy!) and being surrounded by people who love and support me. 🙂

I am going to miss living on my own; I am a fiercely independent gal so this transition will probably be challenging. But in a good way!

Oh and before I go, I have to show you a photo of my sisters and I. My beautiful sister Karleigh got married earlier this month in my parents back yard. It was such a fun and special time; I’ll be missing Karleigh who has just moved to Alabama (her husband is in the army and is stationed there).

ta-ta!

One response

  1. Cute fam! Honestly, if I had the ability to move in with my parents to save up for something big (like buying a house) and they were cool with it, I’d totally do it. Unfortunately, my mom lives 2.5 hours from where I work and that commute would not save me much, haha.