See Stephie Run

Standard

I ran my first ever 5k in 2009

Since then I wouldn’t say I have done a LOT of races, but I’ve done my fair share; half a dozen 5ks, two ten milers and a half.

So yea, I’m sure you can guess where I’m going with this…

I’m running a marathon!

I am going to be training with Team in Training and couldn’t be more excited and terrified. I have two friends who have lost their spouses to Leukemia and knew I wanted to honor their lives by raising funds to help find a cure for those currently fighting and who will fight blood cancers.

I plan to blog as much of my journey as possible so please check back here regularly! I also have a page on the TNT site. You can visit that page  here. I will be doing some fundraising between now and the New Year but plan to kick it into full gear January 2012.

Here’s to an exciting and challenging six months ahead!

Ta-ta!

2 responses