Tidbits

Standard

TGIAF Kids!

I’m just killing some time at the Starbucks near work before the official Team in Training Kick Off Event. I’m pretty excited to meet the coaches and others who will be running the marathon in May. I’ll tell ya all about it this weekend but for now, two things I need to address:

My Hair-

1. It is really long. Exhibit A

2. It needs a cut! And no I am not doing Locks for Love. I love my locks and have donated before-just not up for suuuper short hair again. Exhibit B

That being said, I do plan to give my locks a chop soon. I’m thinking probably four inches or so but we shall see. Any suggestions for style are welcome! I honestly am not picky about my hair style-I usually just trust my stylist.

Next topic….

My cell phone-

My co-workers are probably sick of hearing me talk about it, but in 2 short week I will officially be an iphone owner and could not be more excited!

source

I currently have a Droid and while I do like that it fully supports Google programs, I am over how craptastic the touch  screen is and how it turns off 6+ times a day just by being SET ON A HARD SURFACE. So annoying.

So again, any and all suggestions are welcome for awesome apps to download/buy.

And on that note, I’ll be going. Time to pretend like I’m not scared sh*tless about having signed up for a marathon. Eek!

Ta-Ta!

5 responses

  1. your hair is SO LONG! i have about a two-year cycle where i grow my hair out really long, then get super sick of it and chop it. i love it short for about 6 months and then i start wishing for extensions and growing it out again. we’re in the growing-out cycle now and your long hair has me jealous.

    you are going to rock the marathon!

  2. Pingback: Purple and Pink « The Bright Side

  3. you will LOVE the iphone. it changed by LIFE hahaha the only bad thing about it is that it is almost impossible not to have it attached to the hip 24/7. your blog is really nice! did you run philadelphia marathon? I saw you commented on my blog and then clicked on your blog AFTER i responded. but i see now that you are from philly! so i am sure you know philadelphia runner (where my sister got the vest). p.s. youre hair is veryyyy long! but i think its beautiful! dont chop too much of those beautiful locks off! haha

    • I didnt run Philly but Im going to run the NJ marathon in May! And yes I really like Philly Runner-I got a bright pink UA running vest-Im pumped to try it out!